Tuesday, January 1, 2013

First day of the New Year

Well it seems that I have started off on the wrong foot. I woke up literally 3 minutes before I was supposed to be at work. Epic fail.

What is so stupid about it is that I wasn't out partying like every other normal person in the world was. I stayed at home and watched TV. I even had my 14 year old sister over for the night. We sent my boyfriend to get us pizza and we watched Paranormal Witnesses - if you are in to the paranormal then I recommend this show its pretty interesting. Back to the point. I had half a glass of wine and watched the ball drop. Nothing exciting there. Yet, I still manage to wake up at 9:57 and I arrived at work 15 minutes late.

If this is any indication of what my New Year is going to be like, than I should probably hang up the towel. I can't though. I know that this dream I have is a long way away, but I WANT it desperately. I will achieve this. Eventually...

Thanks for reading about my failure. I hope you guys have a better first 2013 day than I did. I will probably post later to let you know if my day gets any better!

No comments:

Post a Comment